Education Development Center, INC.
UEI WWH4L4GKKW58 CAGE 8W511 Active Waltham, MA
Other Than Small Business · Data through September 3, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $6.3M |
| FY2025 | -$4.5M |
| FY2024 | $79.1M |
| FY2023 | $59.2M |
| FY2022 | $87.9M |
| FY2021 | $62.1M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Agency for International Development | $194.8M | 67.1% |
| Department of Health and Human Services | $68.1M | 23.5% |
| Department of Education | $25.1M | 8.6% |
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $2.0M | 0.7% |
| Department of Justice | $174K | 0.1% |
| NAICS code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | $154.8M | 53.3% |
| 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services | $77.2M | 26.6% |
| 611710 — Educational Support Services | $39.5M | 13.6% |
| 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities | $16.8M | 5.8% |
| 541618 — Other Management Consulting Services | $910K | 0.3% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| R408 — Support- Professional: Program Management/support | $114.0M | 39.3% |
| R499 — Support- Professional: Other | $73.4M | 25.3% |
| R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical | $50.3M | 17.3% |
| R699 — Support- Administrative: Other | $20.3M | 7% |
| U009 — Education/training- General | $16.6M | 5.7% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $224.6M | 77.4% |
| Firm Fixed Price | $26.7M | 9.2% |
| Labor Hours | $25.6M | 8.8% |
| Time and Materials | $13.3M | 4.6% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | $3K | 0% |
| Cost Plus Award Fee | -$152K | -0.1% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No Set Aside Used. | $169.9M | 58.6% |
| Not Specified | $120.3M | 41.4% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Not specified | $177.2M | 61.1% |
| MA | $78.9M | 27.2% |
| DC | $33.9M | 11.7% |
| MD | $69K | 0% |
| VA | $53K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 72061524F00003 · NAICS 541611 | Agency for International Development | December 18, 2023 – December 17, 2028 | $24.5M | View on USAspending |
| 72061720C00001 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | August 12, 2020 – August 11, 2025 | $15.1M | View on USAspending |
| 72061524F00003 · NAICS 541611 | Agency for International Development | December 18, 2023 – December 17, 2028 | $14.0M | View on USAspending |
| 72061720C00001 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | August 12, 2020 – August 11, 2025 | $10.7M | View on USAspending |
| 72066921C00005 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | July 1, 2021 – September 30, 2022 | $10.1M | View on USAspending |
| 72061720C00001 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | August 12, 2020 – August 11, 2025 | $8.5M | View on USAspending |
| 72061119C00001 · NAICS 541720 | Agency for International Development | January 7, 2019 – January 6, 2025 | $8.3M | View on USAspending |
| 72061720C00001 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | August 12, 2020 – August 11, 2025 | $7.4M | View on USAspending |
| 72061720C00001 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | August 12, 2020 – August 11, 2025 | $7.2M | View on USAspending |
| 72061720C00001 · NAICS 541990 | Agency for International Development | August 12, 2020 – August 11, 2025 | $6.9M | View on USAspending |
Similar contractors
- Dt Global INC — $281.7M, Washington, DC
- Tetra Tech Es, INC. — $280.5M, Arlington, VA
- Hendall INC — $269.8M, Rockville, MD
- Celeen LLC — $267.0M, Mashantucket, CT
- Accenture Federal Services LLC — $263.9M, Mc Lean, VA
- Eagle Integrated Services, LLC — $319.2M, San Antonio, TX
- Kaiser Foundation Hospitals — $253.7M, Oakland, CA
- Creative Associates International, INC. — $327.3M, Chevy Chase, MD
What the numbers show
No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations decreased from $79.1M in FY2024 to -$4.5M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.