Oceaneering International INC
UEI X6N2CNV552X7 CAGE 4J950 Active Chesapeake, VA
Other Than Small Business · Data through June 25, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $14.7M |
| FY2025 | $73.9M |
| FY2024 | $49.0M |
| FY2023 | $46.8M |
| FY2022 | $57.0M |
| FY2021 | $44.2M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $285.5M | 100% |
| General Services Administration | $4K | 0% |
| NAICS code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 541330 — Engineering Services | $156.1M | 54.7% |
| 336611 — Ship Building and Repairing | $115.7M | 40.5% |
| 332510 — Hardware Manufacturing | $4.8M | 1.7% |
| 332912 — Fluid Power Valve and Hose Fitting Manufacturing | $2.5M | 0.9% |
| 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing | $2.2M | 0.8% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical | $148.2M | 51.9% |
| J020 — Maint/repair/rebuild of Equipment- Ship and Marine Equipment | $92.7M | 32.5% |
| 1905 — Combat Ships and Landing Vessels | $17.8M | 6.2% |
| AJ12 — General Science and Technology R&D Services; General Science and Technology; Applied Research | $7.9M | 2.8% |
| 5342 — Hardware, Weapon System | $3.9M | 1.4% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $249.2M | 87.3% |
| Firm Fixed Price | $28.4M | 10% |
| Cost No Fee | $7.9M | 2.8% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | $4K | 0% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Not Specified | $184.6M | 64.7% |
| No Set Aside Used. | $100.9M | 35.3% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| VA | $227.0M | 79.5% |
| GA | $22.0M | 7.7% |
| CT | $19.3M | 6.8% |
| DC | $7.9M | 2.8% |
| ME | $4.6M | 1.6% |
| MD | $3.6M | 1.3% |
| RI | $720K | 0.3% |
| WA | $329K | 0.1% |
| Not specified | $4K | 0% |
| HI | -$7K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| N6449822FSS03 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | March 11, 2021 – December 20, 2024 | $19.9M | View on USAspending |
| N6449822FSS03 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | March 11, 2021 – September 30, 2027 | $19.5M | View on USAspending |
| N6449821FSS04 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | June 30, 2021 – September 30, 2023 | $13.9M | View on USAspending |
| N0002418C6413 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | September 28, 2018 – September 29, 2025 | $8.9M | View on USAspending |
| N0002418C6413 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | September 28, 2018 – March 20, 2026 | $8.6M | View on USAspending |
| N0002418C6413 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | September 28, 2018 – September 29, 2024 | $6.8M | View on USAspending |
| N6449824FSS02 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | June 26, 2024 – December 25, 2025 | $6.5M | View on USAspending |
| N0002418C6413 · NAICS 336611 | Department of Defense | September 28, 2018 – September 27, 2023 | $6.5M | View on USAspending |
| N6449825F0030 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | September 12, 2025 – December 25, 2028 | $6.5M | View on USAspending |
| N6449822FSS05 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | June 28, 2022 – February 6, 2026 | $6.5M | View on USAspending |
Parent company
Oceaneering International INC (UEI CU6NGN3UKFA6)
Similar contractors
- Peerless Technologies CORPORATION — $284.3M, Fairborn, OH
- Accelint Global INC. — $282.9M, San Diego, CA
- Life Cycle Engineering INC — $282.3M, North Charleston, SC
- Analex CORPORATION — $293.2M, Chantilly, VA
- Vectrus Systems LLC — $293.4M, Herndon, VA
- W R Systems LTD. — $275.6M, Fairfax, VA
- Wwc Global LLC — $273.7M, Mashantucket, CT
- Iap Worldwide Services, INC. — $270.2M, Cape Canaveral, FL
What the numbers show
100% of this contractor's obligations on file ($285.5M of $285.5M) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.
No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations increased from $49.0M in FY2024 to $73.9M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.