Akima Data Management LLC

UEI XQJFSL4MCKR9 CAGE 7VW94 Active Herndon, VA

Small Business · Data through August 30, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$68.7M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$216.9M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
99
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $10,476,133FY2022: $21,572,669FY2023: $93,937,834FY2024: $54,219,644FY2025: $68,695,307FY2026: $38,969,414
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$39.0M
FY2025$68.7M
FY2024$54.2M
FY2023$93.9M
FY2022$21.6M
FY2021$10.5M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
Department of Defense$182.2M63.3%
Department of State$45.9M15.9%
Department of Health and Human Services$42.9M14.9%
National Science Foundation$5.4M1.9%
Agency for International Development$3.5M1.2%
PSC codeObligationsShare
R408 — Support- Professional: Program Management/support$84.0M29.2%
R499 — Support- Professional: Other$68.1M23.6%
DF10 — It and Telecom - It Management As a Service$30.4M10.6%
R707 — Support- Management: Contract/procurement/acquisition Support$26.0M9%
DF01 — It and Telecom - It Management Support Services (labor)$22.8M7.9%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$165.4M57.4%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$70.4M24.4%
Time and Materials$31.8M11%
Labor Hours$20.3M7.1%
Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order)$3K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$130.8M45.5%
8(a) Sole Source$113.3M39.4%
No Set Aside Used.$41.7M14.5%
8a Competed$2.1M0.7%
Indian Small Business Economic Enterprise$3K0%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
VA$179.9M62.5%
DC$70.6M24.5%
TX$12.1M4.2%
GA$11.2M3.9%
MA$7.3M2.6%
Not specified$2.6M0.9%
IL$2.2M0.8%
CT$1.2M0.4%
FL$247K0.1%
NV$190K0.1%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
FA872623F0002 · NAICS 541519Department of DefenseDecember 1, 2022 – September 30, 2024$29.5MView on USAspending
FA872623F0021 · NAICS 541519Department of DefenseJanuary 11, 2023 – November 10, 2024$9.1MView on USAspending
HDTRA122C0026 · NAICS 541690Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2022 – February 28, 2023$7.6MView on USAspending
HDTRA122C0026 · NAICS 541690Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2022 – February 29, 2024$7.0MView on USAspending
HDTRA122C0026 · NAICS 541690Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2022 – February 28, 2026$7.0MView on USAspending
HDTRA122C0026 · NAICS 541690Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2022 – February 28, 2025$6.8MView on USAspending
75F40123D00044 · NAICS 541512Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 29, 2023 – —$6.5MView on USAspending
HDTRA122C0026 · NAICS 541690Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2022 – February 28, 2027$5.8MView on USAspending
75F40125P00203 · NAICS 541512Department of Health and Human ServicesSeptember 11, 2025 – August 28, 2026$5.7MView on USAspending
HQ003423F0191 · NAICS 541512Department of DefenseApril 17, 2023 – April 16, 2024$5.7MView on USAspending

Parent company

Nana Regional CORPORATION, INC. (UEI QGSQK26MBMR6)

Other UEIs under this parent

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

40% of obligations on file ($115.4M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $54.2M in FY2024 to $68.7M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.