Utah State University Space Dynamics Laboratory

UEI Z3KMZ212SL85 CAGE 05924 Active North Logan, UT

Other Than Small Business · Data through September 1, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$232.9M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$622.2M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
149
Top agency
Department of Defense

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2021: $119,684,362FY2022: $158,030,612FY2023: $191,468,857FY2024: $197,801,687FY2025: $232,933,536FY2026: $145,559,584
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$145.6M
FY2025$232.9M
FY2024$197.8M
FY2023$191.5M
FY2022$158.0M
FY2021$119.7M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

PSC codeObligationsShare
AC23 — National Defense R&D Services; Atomic Energy Defense Activities; Experimental Development$319.2M30.5%
R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical$179.1M17.1%
AC13 — National Defense R&D Services; Department of Defense - Military; Experimental Development$173.8M16.6%
R499 — Support- Professional: Other$145.2M13.9%
AJ12 — General Science and Technology R&D Services; General Science and Technology; Applied Research$67.0M6.4%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$867.4M83%
Firm Fixed Price$130.6M12.5%
Cost No Fee$44.6M4.3%
Labor Hours$2.9M0.3%
Time and Materials-$12K0%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
Not Specified$886.5M84.8%
No Set Aside Used.$159.0M15.2%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
UT$990.4M94.7%
Not specified$25.8M2.5%
AL$21.9M2.1%
VA$4.0M0.4%
CA$1.9M0.2%
CO$1.1M0.1%
MN$227K0%
NM$10K0%
MD-$12K0%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
FA852725CB001 · NAICS 541330Department of DefenseSeptember 1, 2025 – February 28, 2028$25.8MView on USAspending
FA852722C0001 · NAICS 811213Department of DefenseNovember 5, 2021 – November 30, 2024$17.1MView on USAspending
FA873020F0068 · NAICS 541511Department of DefenseAugust 21, 2020 – August 31, 2023$15.5MView on USAspending
FA873020F0068 · NAICS 541511Department of DefenseAugust 21, 2020 – August 31, 2022$15.1MView on USAspending
FA239826FB002 · NAICS 541511Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2026 – February 28, 2027$14.9MView on USAspending
N0017324F2019 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseJuly 22, 2024 – July 21, 2026$11.4MView on USAspending
FA821823F0057 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 27, 2023 – January 26, 2025$10.5MView on USAspending
FA239825FB005 · NAICS 541511Department of DefenseMay 14, 2025 – May 13, 2026$9.2MView on USAspending
FA852722C0001 · NAICS 811213Department of DefenseNovember 5, 2021 – November 30, 2024$9.2MView on USAspending
FA239825FB004 · NAICS 541511Department of DefenseMarch 1, 2025 – February 28, 2026$9.1MView on USAspending

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

96% of this contractor's obligations on file ($1.00B of $1.05B) came from a single agency, Department of Defense.

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations increased from $197.8M in FY2024 to $232.9M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.