Sierra Space CORP

UEI DPT6YML4HHK5 CAGE 98T49 Active Louisville, CO

Other Than Small Business · Data through August 31, 2026

Obligations, FY2025
$63.7M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$304.7M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
28
Top agency
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Obligations by fiscal year

FY2023: $23,197,309FY2024: $217,804,656FY2025: $63,662,683FY2026: $69,445,303
Fiscal yearObligations
FY2026 (partial year)$69.4M
FY2025$63.7M
FY2024$217.8M
FY2023$23.2M

Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes

Top awarding agencies
AgencyObligationsShare
National Aeronautics and Space Administration$334.2M89.3%
Department of Defense$39.9M10.7%
PSC codeObligationsShare
V126 — Transportation/travel/relocation- Transportation: Space Transportation/launch$304.4M81.4%
AC22 — National Defense R&D Services; Atomic Energy Defense Activities; Applied Research$38.6M10.3%
AR12 — Space R&D Services; Space Flight, Research and Supporting Activities; Applied Research$20.6M5.5%
AR22 — R&D- Space: Science/applications (applied Research/exploratory Development)$5.6M1.5%
AR15 — Space R&D Svcs; Space Flight, Research & Supporting Activities; R&D Facilities & Maj Equip$3.0M0.8%

Contract type and set-aside mix

Contract pricing typeObligationsShare
Firm Fixed Price$362.7M97%
Cost Plus Fixed Fee$11.4M3%
Set-aside typeObligationsShare
No Set Aside Used.$369.9M98.9%
Not Specified$4.2M1.1%

Place of performance by state

StateObligationsShare
Not specified$304.4M81.4%
CO$62.0M16.6%
WI$5.4M1.5%
TX$2.2M0.6%
CA$100K0%
AL$5000%

Largest contract actions on file

AwardAgencyPeriod of performanceObligationRecord
NNJ16GX07B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$93.6MView on USAspending
NNJ16GX07B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$52.7MView on USAspending
NNJ16GX07B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$52.1MView on USAspending
NNJ16GX07B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$47.3MView on USAspending
NNJ16GX07B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$46.0MView on USAspending
FA930023C6015 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseJune 9, 2023 – June 9, 2025$20.5MView on USAspending
FA930024C6009 · NAICS 541715Department of DefenseSeptember 25, 2024 – December 28, 2026$16.0MView on USAspending
NNJ16GX07B · NAICS 481212National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationJanuary 14, 2016 – —$12.5MView on USAspending
80HQTR25CA008 · NAICS 541715National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationApril 30, 2025 – April 29, 2026$2.7MView on USAspending
80JSC026C0002 · NAICS 336419National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationDecember 18, 2025 – September 30, 2027$2.7MView on USAspending

Parent company

Sierra Nevada CORPORATION (UEI GS5NFFY1MC13)

Similar contractors

What the numbers show

89% of this contractor's obligations on file ($334.2M of $374.1M) came from a single agency, National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.

Obligations decreased from $217.8M in FY2024 to $63.7M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.

Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2023–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.

To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.