Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
UEI FCFDA78HKKG2 CAGE 6B2S4 Active Rahway, NJ
Other Than Small Business · Data through August 14, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $2.25B |
| FY2025 | $2.88B |
| FY2024 | $2.89B |
| FY2023 | $2.07B |
| FY2022 | $3.11B |
| FY2021 | $2.85B |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Health and Human Services | $13.85B | 86.2% |
| Department of Defense | $2.21B | 13.7% |
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $2.5M | 0% |
| Department of Justice | $591K | 0% |
| NAICS code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 325412 — Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing | $15.91B | 99.1% |
| 325414 — Biological Product (except Diagnostic) Manufacturing | $102.3M | 0.6% |
| 541711 — Research and Development in Biotechnology | $32.7M | 0.2% |
| 493120 — Refrigerated Warehousing and Storage | $6.1M | 0% |
| 325411 — Medicinal and Botanical Manufacturing | $0 | 0% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 6505 — Drugs and Biologicals | $15.94B | 99.3% |
| Z2EC — Repair Or Alteration of Production Buildings | $102.3M | 0.6% |
| R799 — Support- Management: Other | $6.4M | 0% |
| 6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies | $765K | 0% |
| AD93 — R&D- Defense Other: Other (advanced Development) | -$85K | 0% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Firm Fixed Price | $13.61B | 84.8% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | $2.41B | 15% |
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $32.3M | 0.2% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No Set Aside Used. | $16.04B | 99.9% |
| Not Specified | $9.1M | 0.1% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Not specified | $13.55B | 84.4% |
| NJ | $2.40B | 15% |
| NC | $102.3M | 0.6% |
| TN | $1.1M | 0% |
| TX | $901K | 0% |
| DC | $502K | 0% |
| KS | $25K | 0% |
| MN | $20K | 0% |
| PA | $13K | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| W911QY21C0031 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Defense | June 7, 2021 – April 30, 2022 | $1.21B | View on USAspending |
| 75D30126D20729 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2026 – — | $1.07B | View on USAspending |
| W911QY21C0031 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Defense | June 7, 2021 – January 15, 2023 | $996.8M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30123D16108 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2023 – — | $686.7M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30124D18656 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2024 – — | $679.1M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30124D18656 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2024 – — | $657.8M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30122D13472 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2022 – — | $655.4M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30125D00195 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2025 – — | $628.5M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30122D13472 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2022 – — | $602.1M | View on USAspending |
| 75D30125D00195 · NAICS 325412 | Department of Health and Human Services | April 1, 2025 – — | $551.6M | View on USAspending |
Parent company
Merck & CO., INC. (UEI GYXFTAF6L3W4)
Similar contractors
- Glaxosmithkline, LLC — $7.89B, Durham, NC
- Sanofi Vaccines Us INC. — $5.56B, Swiftwater, PA
- Quidel CORP — $892.8M, San Diego, CA
- Orasure Technologies INC — $659.7M, Bethlehem, PA
- Seqirus Usa INC — $373.4M, Summit, NJ
- Alvogen, INC. — $326.9M, Pine Brook, NJ
- Chartwell Rx LLC — $225.4M, Congers, NY
- Teva Pharmaceuticals Usa, INC. — $216.8M, Parsippany, NJ
What the numbers show
86% of this contractor's obligations on file ($13.85B of $16.05B) came from a single agency, Department of Health and Human Services.
No transaction in this record used a small-business set-aside; all obligations were awarded with no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations decreased from $2.89B in FY2024 to $2.88B in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.