Biofire Defense LLC
UEI NHMDGM122546 CAGE 088J2 Active Salt Lake City, UT
Small Business · Data through August 17, 2026
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $6.1M |
| FY2025 | $8.4M |
| FY2024 | $7.3M |
| FY2023 | $31.6M |
| FY2022 | $34.6M |
| FY2021 | $13.6M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Health and Human Services | $53.1M | 52.2% |
| Department of Defense | $35.9M | 35.4% |
| Department of State | $12.0M | 11.8% |
| Department of Agriculture | $376K | 0.4% |
| General Services Administration | $158K | 0.2% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| AN13 — Health R&D Services; Health Care Services; Experimental Development | $51.3M | 50.5% |
| 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies | $19.8M | 19.5% |
| 6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies | $10.2M | 10% |
| 6550 — In Vitro Diagnostic Substances, Reagents, Test Kits and Sets | $10.1M | 9.9% |
| AC33 — National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; Experimental Development | $2.3M | 2.2% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Firm Fixed Price | $53.8M | 52.9% |
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $47.7M | 46.9% |
| Fixed Price With Economic Price Adjustment | $180K | 0.2% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No Set Aside Used. | $73.6M | 72.4% |
| Not Specified | $27.8M | 27.4% |
| Small Business Set Aside - Total | $283K | 0.3% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| UT | $84.0M | 82.6% |
| MD | $6.8M | 6.6% |
| Not specified | $3.0M | 2.9% |
| CA | $2.0M | 2% |
| TX | $1.1M | 1.1% |
| WA | $968K | 1% |
| DC | $865K | 0.9% |
| GU | $720K | 0.7% |
| VA | $674K | 0.7% |
| ID | $295K | 0.3% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75A50123C00071 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 29, 2023 – March 27, 2029 | $13.9M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50122C00073 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 30, 2022 – February 19, 2027 | $12.7M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50122C00057 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 30, 2022 – September 30, 2025 | $10.5M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50122C00049 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 19, 2022 – April 18, 2026 | $4.9M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50123C00071 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 29, 2023 – July 31, 2029 | $4.4M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50123C00071 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 29, 2023 – March 27, 2029 | $3.7M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50122C00073 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 30, 2022 – September 15, 2027 | $3.2M | View on USAspending |
| W911SR23F7008 · NAICS 334516 | Department of Defense | February 24, 2023 – October 31, 2023 | $2.2M | View on USAspending |
| 75A50122C00057 · NAICS 541714 | Department of Health and Human Services | September 30, 2022 – May 31, 2024 | $1.9M | View on USAspending |
| 19AQMM21F0330 · NAICS 334516 | Department of State | December 21, 2020 – December 20, 2021 | $1.8M | View on USAspending |
Parent company
Compagnie Merieux Alliance (UEI WG3DJHG5C1C7)
Other UEIs under this parent
- Advanced Bioscience Laboratories, INC. — UEI MK4QC9EKZXG8
- Biofire Diagnostics LLC — UEI TBBNREFT3LD3
Similar contractors
- University of California, San Diego — $56.5M, La Jolla, CA
- Icon Government and Public Health Solutions, INC. — $401.7M, Blue Bell, PA
- Technical Resources International, INC. — $755.8M, Bethesda, MD
- Ppd Development LP — $811.3M, Wilmington, NC
- Advanced Technology International — $4.49B, Summerville, SC
What the numbers show
0% of obligations on file ($283K) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations increased from $7.3M in FY2024 to $8.4M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.