Ensco INC
UEI DP3FAQE2UGT3 CAGE 06359 Active Springfield, VA
Other Than Small Business · Data through September 3, 2026
Obligations, FY2025
$85.6M
Total obligations, FY2023–FY2025
$268.8M
Contract actions, FY2023–FY2025
241
Top agency
Department of Defense
Obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligations |
|---|---|
| FY2026 (partial year) | $46.3M |
| FY2025 | $85.6M |
| FY2024 | $78.3M |
| FY2023 | $105.0M |
| FY2022 | $92.1M |
| FY2021 | $104.0M |
Agencies, NAICS, and PSC codes
| Agency | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $340.3M | 66.6% |
| Department of Transportation | $156.3M | 30.6% |
| Department of Homeland Security | $9.1M | 1.8% |
| Department of Energy | $4.7M | 0.9% |
| National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $887K | 0.2% |
| PSC code | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| AR16 — R&D- Space: Aeronautics/space Technology (management/support) | $150.0M | 29.3% |
| H222 — Equipment and Materials Testing- Railway Equipment | $97.0M | 19% |
| R425 — Support- Professional: Engineering/technical | $74.1M | 14.5% |
| AJ13 — General Science & Technology R&D Svcs; General Science & Technology; Experimental Development | $50.2M | 9.8% |
| AS11 — Transportation R&D Services; Surface Transportation, Public Transit, and Rail; Basic Research | $47.1M | 9.2% |
Contract type and set-aside mix
| Contract pricing type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus Fixed Fee | $211.3M | 41.3% |
| Firm Fixed Price | $207.4M | 40.6% |
| Cost Plus Incentive Fee | $61.5M | 12% |
| Time and Materials | $28.8M | 5.6% |
| Labor Hours | $2.0M | 0.4% |
| Cost No Fee | $273K | 0.1% |
| Order Dependent (idv Allows Pricing Arrangement to Be Determined Separately for Each Order) | -$3K | 0% |
| Other (applies to Awards Where None of the Above Apply) | -$6K | 0% |
| Set-aside type | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Not Specified | $233.2M | 45.6% |
| Small Business Set Aside - Total | $150.0M | 29.3% |
| No Set Aside Used. | $128.1M | 25.1% |
Place of performance by state
| State | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|
| VA | $303.0M | 59.3% |
| FL | $140.6M | 27.5% |
| CO | $43.1M | 8.4% |
| DC | $19.9M | 3.9% |
| PA | $4.7M | 0.9% |
| Not specified | $52K | 0% |
| AL | $500 | 0% |
| MD | $250 | 0% |
Largest contract actions on file
| Award | Agency | Period of performance | Obligation | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA880617C0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | November 17, 2016 – October 31, 2021 | $18.7M | View on USAspending |
| 693JJ623C000003 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Transportation | April 1, 2023 – March 31, 2027 | $17.9M | View on USAspending |
| 693JJ623C000003 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Transportation | April 1, 2023 – March 31, 2028 | $14.3M | View on USAspending |
| FA252123F0149 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | May 1, 2023 – October 31, 2024 | $12.4M | View on USAspending |
| FA252123F0149 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Defense | May 1, 2023 – April 30, 2024 | $12.1M | View on USAspending |
| FA880617C0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | November 17, 2016 – October 31, 2021 | $11.6M | View on USAspending |
| FA882023C0003 · NAICS 541715 | Department of Defense | May 1, 2023 – April 30, 2024 | $11.4M | View on USAspending |
| FA880617C0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | November 17, 2016 – October 31, 2021 | $10.9M | View on USAspending |
| 693JJ623C000003 · NAICS 541330 | Department of Transportation | April 1, 2023 – March 31, 2026 | $10.1M | View on USAspending |
| FA880617C0001 · NAICS 541712 | Department of Defense | November 17, 2016 – October 31, 2021 | $10.0M | View on USAspending |
Similar contractors
- Broadleaf, INC. — $506.1M, Reston, VA
- Rivertech LLC — $531.5M, Colorado Springs, CO
- Jacobs Engineering Group INC. — $540.3M, Arlington, VA
- Northrop Grumman Systems CORPORATION — $480.2M, Chantilly, VA
- Axient LLC — $542.8M, Huntsville, AL
- Mayvin, INC. — $478.3M, Alexandria, VA
- Sigma Defense Systems LLC — $551.5M, Warner Robins, GA
- Miracle Systems LLC — $552.8M, Arlington, VA
What the numbers show
29% of obligations on file ($150.0M) used a small-business set-aside; the rest carried no set-aside or an unspecified type.
Obligations increased from $78.3M in FY2024 to $85.6M in FY2025, the last closed fiscal year.
Source: USAspending.gov, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Contract transactions FY2021–FY2026, downloaded 2026-09-18. Figures are net obligations and can include de-obligations. Department of Defense data is published with a 90-day delay. View this contractor's largest contract on USAspending.gov.
To request removal of this profile, use the contact form and select "Removal request." Requests are processed within 30 days.